Trina Solar Schedules 2013 Annual Meeting of Shareholders

published: 2013-07-31 21:04 | editor: | category: News
Trina Solar Limited announced today that it will hold its 2013 annual general meeting of shareholders on Tuesday, September 3, 2013 at 9:00 a.m. Beijing Time. The meeting will be held at the Board Room, Changzhou Trina Solar Energy Co., Ltd., No. 2 Tian He Road, Trina PV Industrial Park, New District, Changzhou, Jiangsu Province 213031, People's Republic of China. All shareholders of record as of July 23, 2013 will be eligible to vote and are invited to attend. The following resolutions are to be considered and passed, if thought fit, at the meeting:
  1. Re-election of Mr. Qian Zhao as a director of the Company
  2. Re-election of Dr. Yeung Kwok On as a director of the Company; and 
  3. Appointment of KPMG as an auditor of the Company to audit the accounts of the Company for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2013 and that the board of directors or the audit committee of the board of directors of the Company shall fix the fee for KPMG.
announcements add announcements     mail print