HOME > Show Report

PV Developer of the year: ACME Solar, ACME Solar, Mahindra EPC, Welspun, Energy Moser Baer Solar and SunEdison are the finalists for the Indiasol Award 2014

published: 2014-09-05 10:11

ACME Solar, Mahindra EPC, Welspun, Energy Moser Baer Solar and SunEdison have been announced as finalists of the CSP Today and PV Insider INDIASOL 2014 Awards, and voting is now open for the award of PV Developer of the Year.

With almost 4000MW now in the PV pipeline in India, the industry has made substantial progress and a mixture of international and local developers have contributed in bringing photovoltaic energy to the country.  Within this, great advances in project development expertise have been made, resulting in a range of notable projects now on the map.

After an industry nomination process, the finalists have been announced for the INDIASOL PV Developer 2014 award.  This award recognises the PV developer who has made a remarkable difference to the progress of the photovoltaic industry in India through successful project development. The winner will be able to demonstrate excellence in their India portfolio.

Voting is now open for the award, as the industry is given the chance to select its winner.  At the INDIASOL 2014 Awards ceremony (taking place October 8 at the Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel & Residences), the winner will receive the coveted prize in front of an audience of distinguished industry colleagues.

There will be eager anticipation to find out who will come out as this year’s winners, and learn about what they have done to positively impact PV.

For more information about the awards and to cast your vote please visit:

Or contact Sarah Kingham on sarah@pv-insider.com or 00442073757564

announcements add announcements     mail print